New Jersey Local News, Breaking News, Sports & Business.

Olympian Nile Wilson and actress Mollie Gallagher be part of Dancing On Ice –


5 of the celebs have been revealed to date

Creator: Hazel ScottPrinted 27 minutes in the past
Final up to date 26 minutes in the past

As we slowly get nearer to the subsequent collection of Dancing On Ice beginning in January, the line-up of celebrities is regularly being teased to us, with one other two names now being confirmed by ITV.

Following the primary celeb being revealed as EastEnders actress Patsy Palmer on third October, it is now been shared that Olympic gymnast Nile Wilson and Coronation Road actress Mollie Gallagher shall be taking to the ice this winter.

Nile introduced the wonderful information with a video posted on his YouTube channel, the place he excitedly stated: “I’ll be on ITV’s Dancing on Ice! This can be a actually cool factor. I’ve actually not finished a lot ice-skating however I’m so excited for the chance. I’m so excited to get into that routine and to really feel like an athlete once more.”

Revealing what he was going to carry to the present, he added: “My largest objective on the present is to do one thing that no-one has ever finished earlier than!”

Not lengthy after Nile shared his information, Coronation Road actress Mollie Gallagher additionally revealed she could be becoming a member of the line-up.

The fifth version to the 2023 solid shared her information whereas on Lorraine, the place she stated: “I’m actually excited. I’ve not likely felt nervous but, unusually. However being right here at this time, I’m now feeling it just a little bit!”

She additionally revealed that she shall be searching for recommendation from her co-stars from the cleaning soap, saying: “I’ll be getting all the ideas I can as a result of I’m going to wish it!”

Who’s on Dancing On Ice 2023?

Nile and Mollie be part of the prevailing line-up of Patsy, former footballer Josh Fashanu, and Love Island winner Ekin-Su Cülcüloğlu.

We now know 5 of the 11 celebrities, with extra names little doubt being introduced within the coming weeks!

Have a look by way of the earlier winners of Dancing On Ice:

Gaynor Faye – 2006

Emmerdale actress Gaynor Faye received the primary ever collection of Dancing On Ice alongside her skilled ice skating associate Daniel Whiston, below the watchful eye of judges Robin Cousins, Karen Barber, Nicky Slater, Jason Gardiner and Karen Kresge.

Kyran Bracken – 2007

Rugby participant Kyran Bracken received the present – and the hearts of viewers – within the second collection. Beating Clare Buckfield within the last showdown, Kyran received along with his skilled associate Melanie Lambert.

Suzanne Shaw – 2008

Hear’Say singer Suzanne Shaw received the 2008 collection with skilled ice skater Matt Evers. Each of their last performances scored an ideal 30/30, which was the primary time that had occurred on the present, beating runner-up Chris Fountain.

Ray Quinn – 2009 & 2014

X Issue star-turned-Broadway star Ray Quinn received the present in 2009 alongside his skilled associate Maria Filippov. The couple beat journalist Donal MacIntyre and his associate Florentine Houdinière with their last efficiency. He additionally received the returners’ collection in 2014.

Hayley Tamaddon – 2010

Corrie and** Emmerdale actress Hayley received with second-time winner Daniel Whiston, beating Hollyoaks star Gary Lucy to the highest spot. She additionally made it to the ultimate of the returners’ present in 2014, ending second to Ray Quinn.

Sam Attwater – 2011

EastEnders actor Sam Attwater received the coveted prize of first place in 2011 wth his associate Brianne Delcourt, beating TV presenter Laura Hamilton. The pair additionally returned for the 2014 collection, however completed fourth.

Matthew Wolfenden – 2012

Emmerdale actor Matthew Wolfenden received the 2012 collection along with his skilled ice skating associate Nina Ulanova, beating fellow cleaning soap star Jorgie Porter to the highest. This was additionally the yr that Louie Spence joined the judging panel, in case you bear in mind…

Beth Tweddle – 2013

Olympic champion gymnast Beth Tweddle received the 2013 collection alongside her associate Daniel Whiston in his THIRD win on the present. She beat EastEnders actor Matt Lapinskas and his associate Brianne Delcourt, and got here third within the 2014 returners’ collection with Łukasz Różycki.

Jake Quickenden – 2018

Former The X Issue star Jake Quickenden was the clear winner for the revived collection of Dancing On Ice in 2018, profitable the present along with his associate Vanessa Bauer.

James Jordan – 2019

Strictly Come Dancing star James Jordan swapped the ballroom for the ice in 2019, and he confirmed off his wonderful strikes alongside skating associate Alexandra Schauman.

James beat Love Island star Wes Nelson and former X Issue contestant Saara Aalto within the last.

Joe Swash – 2020

Maybe probably the most shocking end in Dancing On Ice historical past! Joe Swash and his professional associate Alex Murphy have been topped the 2020 winners beating Variety star Perri Kiely within the last.

Sonny Jay – 2021

After probably the most chaotic collection in Dancing On Ice historical past, which noticed 5 celebs must stop the present, Sonny Jay was topped the winner forward of Colin Jackson and Corrie actress Faye Brookes.

Regan Gascoigne

Paul Gascoigne’s son Regan Gascoigne was topped the 2022 winner of Dancing On Ice, in maybe probably the most aggressive last in historical past! Regan and his professional associate Karina Manta have been up in opposition to Brendan Cole and Kimberley Wyatt within the last.

Dancing On Ice is because of return to our screens in January 2023 on ITV.

Now learn:

Everything you need to know about Dancing On Ice 2023

Dancing On Ice stars who found love on the ice rink

Dancing On Ice final voting figures revealed

Easy methods to hearken to Hits Radio:

For the biggest hits, the biggest throwbacks and incredible competitions tune into Hits Radio on our Hits Radio app, your DAB radio, Smart Speakers or online.


Comments are closed.